Main Street Clarksville

Nine counties approved to receive FEMA public assistance

At the request of Governor Bill Lee, FEMA has authorized Public Assistance funds for nine counties affected by the December 9, 2023 tornadoes and storms.

The approved counties are Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Gibson, Montgomery, Robertson, Stewart, Sumner and Weakley.

The designation means FEMA can reimburse eligible applicants for the cost of debris removal, storm emergency response, and repair or replacement of public facilities. Houses of worship and other nonprofit organizations may also be eligible for FEMA Public Assistance.

For more information about recovery in Tennessee, visit . Follow us on X, previously on Twitter, at and on Facebook at . Follow the Tennessee Emergency Management Agency at